Pakistan pick Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal for Sri Lanka T20Is

Three-match series begins on October 5 in Lahore
Oct 02, 2019
Photo: AFP
Photo: AFP
Photo: AFP Pakistan announced on Wednesday its 16-man squad for the three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka starting from October 5 in Lahore. Ahmed Shehzad and Umar Akmal have been included in the side for the three-match series that will be played at Gaddafi Stadium. "Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal and Faheem Ashraf have replaced Abid Ali, Mohammad Rizwan and Imam-ul-Haq," a press release by the Pakistan Cricket Board read. "Ahmed last featured in a T20I in June 2018 against Scotland, while Umar’s last appearance in the same format was in September 2016 against the West Indies. Faheem last played for Pakistan in a five-match away ODI series against England in May this year." Imam-ul-Haq has been left out of the T20I side due to an injury. The series begins on October 5 while the second fixture will be played on October 7. The third and final game is scheduled for October 9. Pakistan squad: Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Babar Azam (vice-captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Umar Akmal, Usman Shinwari and Wahab Riaz.



Sri Lanka

Tabool ads will show in this div