Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali included, Umar Akmal dropped as PCB announces contracts

Jul 12, 2017
Fakhar Zaman and Hassan Ali LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced the central contract for players, Samaa reported. According to details, the contract will be effective from 1st July 2017 till 30th June 2018. Thirty five players have been placed into four categories. Azhar Ali, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Amir and Babar Azam has been placed in 'A' category while Imad Wasim Asad Shafiq, Asad Ali and Wahab Riaz are in the 'B' category. 'C' categories include Junaid Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas, Shadab Khan and Mohammad Nawaz. Rumman Raees has been placed in 'D' category. PCB Central Contract List 1 PCB Central Contract List 2 The Central Contracts were awarded after keeping in mind the performances, fitness, and discipline of the players, PCB stated. PCB stated that the monthly retainers for all categories are increased by 10% as per the three-year understanding reached with players and the cricket board's management.




Pakistan Cricket Board

azhar ali

wahab riaz

yasir shah

shoaib malik

ahmed shehzad

sarfraz ahmed

junaid khan

Mohammad Hafeez

Mohammad Amir

Babar Azam

Rumman Raees

shadab khan

Mohammad Abbas

Tabool ads will show in this div